A Nissan Sentra Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this isn't a racing spec or engine mod build log I'm doing a full car audio install including modified panels. This is my first time ever attempting to do anything like this.

The build:

Hertz Dieci 6.5 inch components full active front
Hertz Dieci 87.3 coaxials custom kick panels
Hertz Dieci 6.5 coaxials rear deck
4 DC Audio Level 1 12's dual 2 ohm subwoofers
Clarion EQ
Dayton DSP
Head unit undecided
2 Taramps 400x4
Taramps Bass 1200
Complete sound deadening

Wiring/Electrical:

Automotive exterior Automotive tire Bumper Automotive wheel system Electrical wiring
Motor vehicle Hood Automotive exterior Gas Automotive air manifold
Finger Hood Vehicle door Denim Wood
Automotive parking light Car Vehicle Grille Hood

Installed a 250 amp I powered alternator and a 60 amp hour AGM battery under the hood. I ran 2/0 welding cable from the alternator to the battery and then to the rear of the car. I did the big 3, fused shortly after the alternator and shortly after the battery.

I also ran speed wire from the front door panels to the rear which has seven 14 gauge wires contained within the gray jacket.

· Registered
787 Posts
That looks like a pretty nice job, don’t know much about car audio stuff so interesting to see

Reactions: dasupr3mek1ng

· Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Here's some pics of the car as it is right now. Need paint and a lowering kit but I'm not an expert at that. I'm in El Paso and any recommendation for coilovers or springs that will work and not cost me a fortune would be sincerely appreciated.

Thank you,

Lewis King

Sky Car Wheel Tire Grille
Wheel Tire Automotive side marker light Vehicle Car

· Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The correct way to find the maximum box size that will fit into the trunk.

The way you do it is to measure front of trunk to back. Leave that measuring tape there