A Nissan Sentra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I just purchased a 2005 Sentra ser spec v with 90k miles and I’m new to driving stick which led to my horrific ride coming home.I bought the car from a guy who seemed nice and we test drove it and nothing seemed odd.I decided to plug in my OB2 Sensor to check for codes and nothing appeared.

we made the sale and I drove off to an hour drive home as a new manual driver.My mistakes were when I was stopped at a steep downhill and had a car behind me and reved the piss out of 1st gear at 6k rpm.My second mistake was starting in 3rd from a red light which cause my wheels to lock up but I proceeded to go.

now i came home and I decided to check my car for codes once again and got hit with P0300 Multiple random misfires ?? Could I have caused this by Starting in 3rd and reving 1st gear?

·
Registered
11,564 Posts
Coil packs are known to go out regularly. I keep a spare in my door pocket at all times.

Sent from my SM-J737P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Coil packs are known to go out regularly. I keep a spare in my door pocket at all times.

Sent from my SM-J737P using Tapatalk
Could my mistakes as a first time manual driver caused this?? Revving to 6rpms in 1st gear and starting from a light in 3rd?

·
Super Moderator
5,230 Posts
Maybe, it's a drastic load change but I doubt it, but assuming you wasn't getting a flashing or solid check engine lightthen it must have been a soft code. Let it run the course but I would normally do a full service as soon as I can on anything I purchase, change the plugs and go from there.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5