A Nissan Sentra Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting in any form. I've read plenty but never posted. Thought I knew my way around things but I'm stuck at this point. So here goes nothing...

I recently blew a bearings in my old engine on my 2007 Nissan Sentra SE-R Spec-V. I know, I was driving like I was in Fast and the Furious. So after that I called a junkyard you made that I had found on car – parts.com with a spec V engine. I picked it up and delivered it to my mechanic since I didn't have time or the place to be putting it in like I've done with my other cars. Then I got a call from my mechanic telling me that they're having a problem getting it to the trans and then they noticed that the tag on the engine said it's from a automatic. Right away I knew that this wasn't a spec V engine it was just a regular SE-R engine no. I was in need of my car right away so the mechanic said he could make it work. But after they finished installing it, the throttle was jumping from a 1k to 2k at idle. And when I rev it it's sticks at the top of the Rev for a second and then drops down to continue jumping. So I decided to contact that junkyard and let them know exactly what they did. Which by my surprise was a good call. The junkyard actually realize that they sold me the wrong engine from my call that they recorded. So they gave me the engine out of the Spec V. I was extremely happy to get my car up and running the right way. This time when I picked it up, everything seems fine. The idle was good and everything was working great. Until I was driving it for 30 minutes. Then I realized that there was a slight struggle at the beginning of each gear. By the time I pulled off the highway and hold up to a red light, the RPMs were jumping again. But this time from 2K to 3K.