A Nissan Sentra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

· Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sentra suffered from hard starts to not starting, now cranks no start. After checking compression, fuel and spark went to the fuses and pulled some for visual inspection, this includes the 34 and 36 fuses for ECM.
When I put them in and put scanner on car it gave me codes p1111 and p1065 for the first time. I figured this faulty ECM code could have been the problem all along as I've spent a bit of $$$ with two dif mechanics (fuel injectors, fuel pumps etc) a few months before this and have replaced cam and crank sensors and spark plugs myself since.
Could pulling and replacing ECM fuses caused these codes to suddenly appear?
Also checked for voltage at ECM power supply pins 119, 120 and 121. Only backup gives power of 12v while 119 and 120 read .6 and decreases from there. This test was with key on maybe I did something wrong?
Ground was good, continuity was good but am a complete novice when it comes to electrical. Lengthy post but tried to include as much info as I can. Does anyone know what this means? Thank you to anyone reading this!

· The Watcher
7,359 Posts
You may have a damaged harness, I was chasing something similar a long time ago and that was my issue.

1111 is for the IVT solenoid and 1065 is for the ecu, these to me indicate power is cut off for those items....again from my own experience. Will have to go through the harness and repair the damage.

Start in the area on the drivers side front where the harness is branches off into the fender, fuse box and to the rad.

Reactions: Word2010

· Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey, thank you for taking the time to reply. After pulling the fuse box up i didn't see any damage at connections.