A Nissan Sentra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
HTML:
I'm new to the whole datalogging/tuning thing. I've been reading as much as I can find. I logged this today. Please take a look and comment. Right now I'm running N/A. Should I lean it out some? It seems to be running a pretty steady AFR of 13. Thanks for any help / comments.

-Gary

Attachments

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
OK...I've found some good reading at this site:RomRaider • View topic - How To: Read Data Logs. It is geared towards turbo charged Subarus, but most of the theary is the same.

So now with a little more knowledge...

1. I see that my MAF sensor voltage looks good because it is no wheres near topped out at 5v.

2. I'm not sure what to make out of the A/F correction since it is measuring 100%. I would assume that you would rather it around 90%???

3. My AFR's seem fine for N/A application?

Any comments?

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Here is a new log with my supercharger installed. I was doing this on the fly and logged a bunch of info, because I couldn't remember which were the important ones.

·
Registered
9,641 Posts

·
BDSF
11,452 Posts
You're maxing out your stock injectors which is causing you to go slightly lean (13:1) at high rpms. Try to keep it under 5k until you get some bigger ones.

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
You're maxing out your stock injectors which is causing you to go slightly lean (13:1) at high rpms. Try to keep it under 5k until you get some bigger ones.
Thanks, so messing with the SAFC isn't going to help at this point.

·
BDSF
11,452 Posts
Unfortunately not. You are already at 100% injector duty cycle by 5500rpm, it looks like the ecu is starting to pull timing at that point as well.

·
BDSF
11,452 Posts
What pulley is this again Gary? Your IDC is still high, try pulling some fuel form 3.5k-6k to get afr's around 11ish.

·
Registered
1,301 Posts